Webinar: The Road to the United Nations COP21 Climate Negotiations in Paris

In 2015 COP21, also known as the 2015 Paris Climate Conference, will, for the first time in over 20 years of UN negotiations, aim to achieve a legally binding and universal agreement on climate, with the aim of keeping global warming below 2°C. The conference is expected to attract close to 50,000 participants including 25,000 official delegates from government, intergovernmental organisations, UN agencies, NGOs and civil society.

Presented by the UNA-USA and Seton Hall University's School of Diplomacy and International Relations, join Dr. Philip Moremen for an inside look at the road to Paris. Dr. Moremen will discuss the background to the negotiations, recent scientific developments, significant outstanding issues, and the potential contours of a final agreement.


To log on to the webinar: 

Please sign in with your first and last name under the guest function around 3:50PM. We will begin promptly at 4:00PM.  

The following link will direct you to the webinar:   http://setonhall.adobeconnect.com/earthday/

You can also join us via iPhone. Follow the instruction below:

  1. Click on the App Store
  2. Search for Adobe Connect and click on the FREE tab at the top right corner to download application
  3. Insert your Apple ID Password when prompted to complete download
  4. Touch Adobe Connect icon to open the page where the webinar link is inserted

Philip Moremen joined the School of Diplomacy and International Relations in the spring of 2000. His areas of expertise include public international law, international environmental law and policy, and peace operations.

Professor Moremen's scholarship has addressed private enforcement of international law, customary international law, and post-conflict peacebuilding. He has published in the Temple Law Review, the UCLA Journal of International Law and Foreign Affairs, and the Harvard Journal of International Law.

Professor Moremen is a Vice-President of the American Branch of the International Law Association and serves on its Executive Committee. He is currently an at-large member of the the Faculty Senate Executive Committee. He is also the faculty adviser to the School's student International Law Society. Learn more about Professor Moremen and his scholarship here

April 22, 2015 at 4pm - 5pm
LaDessa Cunningham Pearson Betsy Rivard Tony Fleming Jevon Dixon Ana Vasquez Frances Young Lawrence Baidoo Liza Bell Frank Geefay Audrey Duncan Tiffany Alford Priscilla Crowell Laurel Botsford Belinda Davis Muhammad Sajjad Valerie Coopet Nael Sanaullah Motaz Edreis Gwen Sej Michael Whalen Michelle Chen Paul Robillard Rachel Carillo Eva Bett Justin Allen Roger Akeley Katherine Sargent Brian Kron Tanya Anderson Supriya Perera Pedro Cruz Connie Yuen Daniella Romero Ruth Walker george garland Alena Perez Rebecca Pace Jennipha-Laurén Nielsen Kim Weichel Pinky Thomas Anne Bell Ted Mauro chris poth Sara El Saied Lylyna Heng Mel Boynton Sandy Nunn Christy Carter

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

Showing 149 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.