#EarthtoParis: Briefing on the Historic Climate Convening and Tips for Effective Advocacy



Ryan Hobert
Senior Director, Energy and Climate, United Nations Foundation

This December, world leaders are gathering in Paris for a landmark convening to complete a new global climate agreement – an extraordinary opportunity for the international community to rise to meet the threat of climate change. UN Foundation has launched #EarthtoParis to drive awareness and host events that highlight the connection between people and planet and the need for strong action on climate; to showcase climate solutions and innovations; to bring together communities to promote collaboration; and to engage people around the world in the dialogue taking place in Paris. Whether you’re in Paris, France or Paris, Texas, you can help to drive the conversation and advocate for strong climate action in December.

Join us for a conversation with Ryan Hobert, Senior Director, Energy and Climate, at the UN Foundation for an in-depth look at these once-in-a-generation climate negotiations and how to best advocate to tackle climate change.

About our speakers:

Ryan Hobert is the Senior Director, Energy and Climate, at the United Nations Foundation. Ryan works on a variety of climate and energy initiatives, including the UN Secretary-General’s Sustainable Energy for All initiative, the UN Foundation’s Energy Access Practitioner Network, and Friends of Sustainable Energy for All, an effort to elevate energy issues on the New York diplomatic community’s agenda.

Before joining the UN Foundation in 2004, Ryan worked at the United Nations Environment Program’s Energy Branch in Paris. Ryan holds a B.A. in Political Science from Wheaton College, in Illinois, and a Master's in International Affairs from the Institute of Political Studies (Sciences Po) in Paris.


December 01, 2015 at 5pm - 6pm
US/CAN Toll free: 888-312-9849, Conference ID: 6695154
Amy Auguston ·
Bonaventure Uwimana Imthiyaz R Carl Sweet Nicholas Sanders Katie Malzbender Richard Green Ej Shin Vaun Boniface Bev Lavigne Wilma Bradbeer Sharon Avison Dorothy                                                                                   Watso Watson Shirley Jean-Louis Azra Rahman Charles Paidock marie meka Nelda Reid Roosevelt University Patrice Brown Adam Brundage Amanawit Teferi Beatriz Cantelmo Vashti Burke Kim Smith Tamberly Conway Vincent Lunetta Bill Miller Stephen Dombroski Ajay Shah Frances Edwards Jasmin Barco Kathia Flemens Casey Gilligan Sharon Kotok Ermea (EJ) Russell Anne McKenzie Carolyn Vilardi Makena Hulme Susanne Bohley Shruthi Rajan Edmund Levering Wanda Luckey HRH Elizabeth de Rochefort Allison Childress Aditi Joshi yasmeen amjad Iris Malfetano linda olinger

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

Showing 206 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.